DJ Reviews

Our DJ Reviews

This page is a collection of all our DJ Reviews. It is structured with by showing our top 3 dj reviews on the top section, followed by all our reviews on the bottom of the page. We’ve pulled the reviews from the top 4 Wedding DJ Review websites; Google, Facebook, The Knot, and Wedding Wire.

AJ&Kevin

Francisco kept the dance floor PACKED! It was such a great party and celebration and that is what we had wanted, one big party! ... We highly recommend him for a DJ–you won’t regret it!

AJ & Kevin
Wedding
August 12, 2017
IMG_20181020_204328_1

Franscisco was the best! I had a 400+ guest wedding, Mexican and Persian families. The dance floor was never empty. He did a wonderful job, even cut music for my father daughter dance. Highly recommend him!

Marisa Monjazeb
Wedding
IMG_20181021_181941

Francisco is seriously one of the best DJs! he felt the crowd and delievered what we all asked for. Everyone loved it and stayed longer than what they had told me. My husband and I danced all night long and enjoyed ourselves very much! Thank you Francisco

Lesly
Wedding
The Springs
Ana Ince

I did a lot of research trying to find a DJ that met all my expectations for my wedding ... Because of our meetings prior to my wedding day, I did not have to worry about music the whole night and was able to enjoy my wedding reception. I would definitley recommend you book Francisco for your wedding DJ! Wonderful guy!

Ana Ince
Wedding
Las Velas
29027426_2008851042475845_5701035702041444352_n

Got to say hands down he's an excellent dj. I really recommend him for any event. Really nice guy and down to earth. Thank you!

Rlobert and Michelle
Wedding
The Springs Venue
42353722_2252612648114316_20304410647199744_n

Super dj!! Fue el dj de nuestra boda agosto 4 2018 y fue la mejor decision ya que mi esposo es de Mexico y yo Honduras era un poco complicado con la musica pero francisco tomo nota de todo lo que queriamos y huvo variedad de musica. Muy divertodo super recomendado

Susan & Salvador
Wedding
August 4, 2018
Sweet 16

Thank you so much for your DJ service. Alyssa had an amazing sweet 16 you kept the music going and everyone on the Dance Floor we loved it. Thank you I would recommend you to anyone

Shelly Martin-Aguilar
Sweet 16

Facebook DJ Reviews

Top 3 DJ Reviews From Facebook. For more reviews go to HoustonWeddingDJs

AJ & Kevin

DJ Francisco with Elegante Entertainment was the best decision we could have made as DJ for our wedding on August 12, 2017. On our initial meeting I was confident that Francisco could take on the task of our Filipino- Latino wedding. Our wedding reception went smoothly and with a headcount of 400+ Francisco kept the dance floor PACKED! It was such a great party and celebration and that is what we had wanted, one big party! Francisco also made sure to make it a bilingual Spanish/English reception to make both parties feel welcome and ready to party!

Francisco not only met with us several times prior to the wedding, but went to visit our venue prior to our wedding day, and was on hand via text or messenger all the time and answered our questions to make us feel at ease. On the day of, he made sure everything was ok and going according to timeline, checking in with us and coordinating with our planner and photo/video team to make sure everything was set. The added lighted monogram on the dance floor was perfect touch! We are blessed to have DJ Francisco for our wedding!!

We highly recommend him for a DJ–you won’t regret it!

THANK YOU FRANCISCO– for everything and making our day even that more wonderful!
-AJ & Kevin

Read More

Lesly Ferreira

Francisco is seriously one of the best DJs!
he felt the crowd and delievered what we all asked for.
Everyone loved it and stayed longer than what they had told me. My husband and I danced all night long and enjoyed ourselves very much! Thank you Francisco

Marissa Monjazeb

Franscisco was the best! I had a 400+ guest wedding, Mexican and Persian families. The dance floor was never empty. He did a wonderful job, even cut music for my father daughter dance. Highly recommend him!

Google DJ Reviews

Top 3 DJ Reviews from Google. For more reviews go to DJinHoustonEleganteEntertainment/

Ana Ince

I did a lot of research trying to find a DJ that met all my expectations for my wedding in May 2014. I had a mixed crowd of guests that enjoy a variety of music from Latin music to country music to classical. When I met with Francisco, he heard what my preferences were and he understood exactly what I was looking for. He is bilingual so that was perfect for making announcements to my guests both English and Spanish speakers. I had a list of songs that I did not want him to play, which he honored! The music selection was amazing! We had 3 meetings at my request and he was so available to meet with me and my day-of coordinator. I loved how he set up his section with a nice table cloth. He was dressed elegantly and appropriately for the occasion. He also provided the up lights for my venue and came in early to set up. He was familiar with my venue so he knew exactly where to put them. Because of our meetings prior to my wedding day, I did not have to worry about music the whole night and was able to enjoy my wedding reception. I would definitley recommend you book Francisco for your wedding DJ! Wonderful guy!

Read More

Leslie Renteria 

Francisco was by far the superior choice for our daughters quince event. He was at the venue early to set up his very trendy dj booth, made sure his sound was clear, he set up the lighting, and my daughters monogram.
Before my guests arrived he was ready to go. Which means a lot because I double checked all vendors and he was the only one that checked in with me. When you are busy running around planning such a large event it is so refreshing to have a vendor be on top of his game!
This was just the pre-service, the actual service was beyond AMAZING!! IT WAS EPIC!! As I planned my daughter’s quinceanera I was worried about the gap in age between guests and being able to make everyone have an enjoyable time musically. I mean I had older guests like my grandparents and younger teenagers and I knew music would be a challenge, well, so I thought. Francisco made it happen flawlessly and the dance floor was NEVER EMPTY! There was never dead time between music and everyone from the teenagers to the grandparents had a BLAST, so much so that people are still talking about it and the event was in January. If you have great music, your guests will have an amazing time no matter what! We have been to several quinceanera’s after and there has not been a DJ that remotely comes close, he is definitely one of a kind! Francisco is exceptional and a master of his craft! If you want a FUN- FILLED PARTY where people do not want to leave, look no further Francisco is your guy! #DJ’sinhoustoneleganteentertainment
#EPICQUINCE
#AMAZINGDJ
#LOOKNOFURTHER

Read More

Elena Flores

We loved him! Everything went great. Very polite and respectful. I was so busy with work so he accommodated to my schedule, even met with me on Sunday. He was punctual which made me feel so relieved. Our family loved him and they keep asking me for his number. VERY ELEGANT SETTING!

Wedding Wire DJ Reviews

Top 3 DJ Reviews from Wedding Wire Reviews Below

 Katherine & Joaquin

Frank was the DJ at our wedding last week and we are genuinely pleased with his work. Prior to the wedding he always answered my calls and texts and was willing to meet with me at a convenient location and time to discuss all the details and changes I had made to the reception. He has great listening skills and is very professional. The day of the wedding he was on time, dressed professionally, stayed on schedule, and played exactly what we had discussed at our meetings.

My husband and his family are Mexican and my family and I are Salvadorian, with some of our guests being Chicano or just English speaking. Based on our previous meetings I had discussed this with Frank and gave him a list of genres or music to play and which ones were not allowed. He played a little bit of everything for everyone including cumbias, merengue, bachata, oldies, some appropriate hip-hop, salsa, guapangos, tejano, etc. and had EVERYONE dancing including family members who NEVER dance. It was truly amazing to see everyone I love have a good time.

Additionally, two days before the wedding I asked him if he could take his equipment to play a photo slide show of my husband and I throughout the years, music videos, and display a monogram. In such a short time he was able to do just that without a problem. Also, I had mentioned we would not be having a garter or bouquet toss and at the last minute at the reception I told him we had changed our mind and he was able to organize it within a few minutes without any problems.

Overall, our reception was exactly what we wanted it to be and more because Frank played music that had everyone (including those who never dance) on their feet throughout the night.

Thanks Frank,
Katherine and Joaquin

— WeddingWire.com

Read More

Pavel 

Frank truly went above and beyond all my expectations for our wedding. I wish I could describe all the small details which Frank covered, but I’ll try to keep this review as brief as possible and highlight some of the things that stood out most.
About two to three weeks before the event, the inital dj company we had selected was starting to give me cold feet both from their communication -lack off-, limitations, and music selections. I decided to take one last look around and found Frank quite by accident. He was extremely courteous and professional, within minutes of talking to him I felt the nagging doubts about our music selections (Spanish and English) and Kareoke set ups being settled. Frank had no problem accomedating us with such short notice, and dedicated his time to compiling a mix of the music we selected, even as far as measuring the beats in songs to have them flow into each other better for continuous dancing.

On the big day, Frank set up and broke down EVERYTHING himself, he provided wireless microphones both outside and inside, kept all the important events on queue, dressed in full tuxedo through the whole thing, organized fun games during the dinner, and most importantly kept people dancing all through the night. Thoughout it all Frank smiled and looked like he was enjoying himself as much as our guests.
Finally, just to show you an example of the tremendous level of dedication and professionalism Frank puts into his work, the poor guy was so busy keeping the wedding moving that he didn’t stop to eat once that night, despite me telling him to. I only found this out near the end of the night, after I asked him again, when all the food had already been put away, and we luckily managed to get Frank a small snack before he broke down all his equipment.
Frank, thank you from all our family and friends, who all agree, you made a real difference to our party.

— WeddingWire.com

Read More

Dana & Chris

WOW! Where do we start?? Let me start by saying…”FRANK IS THE MAN”!!! He had some of the best ideas for our wedding. He made our wedding so fun, and helped everyone come together! He knew exactly what selection of music to play to get everyone on the dance floor. We even had some of our conservative church friend’s boogying down.
Frank would take time out of his day to answer all of our questions. He would meet with us to discuss all details, and made us feel very important. He really cares about his work, and cares about his clients. He spends so much time on his work, and makes it perfect. He is very professional!!!
Frank made many suggestions on different games/ styles for our wedding. We did the introduction of our bridal party, which was a huge hit. We also did a kissing game, that was fun for couples attending the wedding. Frank put together for us a “Funny Dance” song that was GREAT! The crowd loved it, and it set the mood for the whole night.
We had many people come up to us not only complimenting on how wonderful of a time they were having, and how romantic the wedding was, but also how amazing the DJ was.
Chris and I recommend Frank to EVERYONE!!

— Weddingwire.com

Read More

TheKnot.com DJ Reviews

Top 3 The Knot Reviews Below

Reyna & Rob

Thank you Frank for making my wedding party a truly PERFECT experience. Frank is very professional and easy going, he was early to venue and he really had eveyone out on the dance floor. I enjoyed how you mixed the music and the sound system you used was of Great Quality. You exceeded our expectations and I’m so happy to say you completed my wedding with Exceeding Resutls. I highly recommend Elegante Entertainment. Thank you Frank for doing a GREAT JOB !!! Reyna & Rob Morlen

Melody 

My fiance (now husband) is EXTREMELY picky when it comes to music. However, Elegante Entertainment allowed us to provide a must play list and a do not play list for our reception. He stuck mainly to our play list, but was aware enough to know when to move on to the next song. Our guests danced the whole evening and we are still getting comments about what a fun wedding we had. I highly recommend this DJ!

Christine

I am a corporate client of Elegante Entertainment. He has been absolutly wonderful in every event that we have worked together for my company. So it only came natural that when I got engaged that I didn’t want anyone else to DJ my wedding. I know he would understand my group and be able to handle the event with perfection. My fiance and I met with Frank and my fiance definitely understood why we needed to use him. He was professional, sweet, funny, & made us feel at ease during the initial meeting. I would recommend him to anyone of my friends & family! Not only did he keep the dance floor packed but he did everything on time! He even helped us out when we had a bit of snafoo with the venue. I recommended him to my dear friend and co-worker for her day. Unfortunately he wasn’t available but he was able to find an excellent replacement. My friend was worried at first but Frank re-assured her that he was good. That all his DJs are professional and truly care for what they do. Well the DJ didn’t fail. He was wonderful. My friend was extremely happy and so was I as I recommended him so I wanted to make sure the selection was right. All in all I recommend Elegante Entertainment and will always use him for all of my musical needs. Way to go Frank!!!

Read More

All DJ Reviews - Wedding Wire

  • Francisco! Wow! I can’t begin to explain how awesome you were! My wife and I, along with our guest were extremely happy with your services. Very professional and flexible with our needs and wants. The fact you showed up so early to set up was an automatic 10 star rating for you. You took your time to set everything up and the lighting made our venue glow so beautiful. The song choices were on point!! And I’m glad this is a family business, it was a pleasure also meeting your wife at the photo booth, our guest loved it! We really appreciated your service and we will deff recommend you to our family and friends. Thank you again for everything!

  • Frank was FANTASTIC!! There was a huge group on the dance floor all night long! He was super polite to our family and friends and he kept the night moving along smoothly. He kept in mind everything we had discussed and kept to my super picky 'okay to play'/ and 'please don't play under any circumstances' lists. His selection was endless and full of songs we didn't even know we wanted to hear! We are still getting compliments about him! We'd definitely recommend him to anyone in need of a great DJ!

  • We were so happy and blessed to have Francisco (or Frank) as our DJ at the wedding. He asked to meet with us about a week before the big day which showed he really cared and was prepared to make the best of our wedding. He played the music we requested for the ceremony and created an even transition of the songs. I even had last minute changes that he was able to work with very well! Although we don't recall being able to dance a lot, our guests were happy with the music that was played. We really liked that before the night ended, he asked US for any last requests. Not only is very presentable and professional, but he is a great English & Spanish Master of Ceremonies AND part wedding planner too! Thank you so much! God Bless You

  • We found this DJ from a friend's wedding we went to and had a great time there. So when we got engaged, we asked for the DJ, thinking we were going to get married in Houston. We changed our minds and decided to get married in Fort Worth. He had no problem driving up to Fort Worth to do our wedding, and did a fantastic job in Spanish and English! Had a great set up, was on time, dressed professionally, acted professionally, played all the music we had requested, and kept the party going! By the end of the night, my hair was a mess because of all the dancing and fun I was having. He knows what he's doing, the transitions are smooth, and nothing was at all tacky! Great DJ and would definitely recommend him.

  • Francisco was awesome. He seems a little shy when you meet him which is wierd for a DJ BUT he rocked it at my wedding. he did exactly what he needed to do. I told him I wanted to it to be hard for people to sit down because they love every song that is played. That is what happened. At one point we had 2 dance floors. Dont ask me how that happened but it did. He really made ti a party . yay.

  • Francisco acted as MC and had a DJ. The played awsome music! He is bilingual which was great to make the few guests from Mexico and Grandma feel welcome. He was very organized (much more than me!) He was attentive to guest activity and had every request. Their equipment seemed new and sounded great!

  • I would highly recommend him for any occasion. He listened to all of my request. My husband and I were very please and our guest enjoyed themselves tremendously!

  • Frank was great! He played just the music we wanted. He was present and got people dancing without being cheesy. Very nice as well!

  • WOW! Where do we start?? Let me start by saying…”FRANK IS THE MAN”!!! He had some of the best ideas for our wedding. He made our wedding so fun, and helped everyone come together! He knew exactly what selection of music to play to get everyone on the dance floor. We even had some of our conservative church friend’s boogying down. Frank would take time out of his day to answer all of our questions. He would meet with us to discuss all details, and made us feel very important. He really cares about his work, and cares about his clients. He spends so much time on his work, and makes it perfect. He is very professional!!! Frank made many suggestions on different games/ styles for our wedding. We did the introduction of our bridal party, which was a huge hit. We also did a kissing game, that was fun for couples attending the wedding. Frank put together for us a “Funny Dance” song that was GREAT! The crowd loved it, and it set the mood for the whole night. We had many people come up to us not only complimenting on how wonderful of a time they were having, and how romantic the wedding was, but also how amazing the DJ was. Chris and I recommend Frank to EVERYONE!!

  • Frank was awesome! He did a really great job of mixing the genres that we had requested and keeping everyone on the dance floor. He met with us several times prior to the event and even came to the rehearsal because he had not had a chance to see the venue prior to that. We really appreciated his hard work and his patience with us when we were indecisive. We highly recommend hiring him for your next event.

  • Frank is an awesome DJ, and we would wholeheartedly recommend him. When we were planning our wedding, it was very important to us to have music that we liked played at our reception. We gave Frank a list of music, and he played just what we requested. He was a fantastic MC for the evening, and kept guests on the dance floor all night.

  • Frank was our dj for our wedding in Katy in December of 2010 and did a fantastic job! I was thoroughly pleased with all areas of service. Thank you Frank!

  • Frank did a really outstanding job displaying professional, great service. All guests were greatly satisfied by the variety of music that was being played during the reception. I would highly recommend DJ Francisco with Elegante Entertainment for any type of social event.

  • Frank was so amazing. I live up in Huntsville and he drove to Spring (45 min.) every time we were getting together to go over the wedding schedule. Even the day of when I was making changes to the schedule he was awesome and so reassuring. I can’t say enough good things about Frank.

  • Frank is the absolute best. My husband and I had a bi-lingual (english/spanish) wedding and reception. I was very nervous about everything flowing smoothly. Well Frank definitely delivered. He was very professional, he listened to all of "last minute" requests for my song choices. Everyone at my wedding said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. If you look at pictures everyone and I mean even my husband's grandma was on the dance floor all night spanish, hip-hop, zydeco, r&b and all. Thanks so much Frank!

  • He was just great, the music was great everyone loved it, they didnt want it to stop. He was on time, ready to start playing music 🙂

  • He played all the music we requested. He was very respectful and kept the party going. Thanks Francisco for a wonderful reception.

  • You ROCKED the show!!! My wedding was amazing! Thank you so much and till next time!

  • Frank at Elegante Entertainment did a FANTASTIC JOB at my wedding on 20Oct. First he had great presentation, he brighten the room, the music mix was perfect and he was very well organized. The DJ is the most important vendor for the reception and he carried out everything, I can say he exceeded my expectations. I had great feedback from my guests. His pricing is reasonable and he is very easy going and very professional. I was happy to have hired Frank – from Elegante Entertainment and would highly recommend his services. Thank you Frank you were AWESOME!

  • I hired Elegante Entertainment for my Wedding and they were AWESOME!!! First he had great presentation, he brighten the room, the music mix was perfect and he was very well organized. The DJ is the most important vendor for the reception and he carried out everything, I can say he exceeded my expectations. I had great feedback from my guests. His pricing is reasonable and he is very easy going and very professional. I was happy to have hired Frank – from Elegante Entertainment and would highly recommend his services.

  • If you are searching for someone who will make your wedding or event a magical experience, please look no further! I absolutely, thoroughly, and highly recommend Francisco and Elegante Entertainment. Francisco was quick to respond, always professional, and extremely kind. He knew exaclty what to do and made our reception absolutely beautiful. We received so many compliments about our reception hall and have beautiful pictures to prove it. Everything about working with Francisco was perfect!!! Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!!!

  • We loved him! Everything went great. Very polite and respectful. I was so busy with work so he accommodated to my schedule, even met with me on Sunday. He was punctual which made me feel so relieved. Our family loved him and they keep asking me for his number. VERY ELEGANT SETTING!

  • Frank was the DJ at our wedding last week and we are genuinely pleased with his work. Prior to the wedding he always answered my calls and texts and was willing to meet with me at a convenient location and time to discuss all the details and changes I had made to the reception. He has great listening skills and is very professional. The day of the wedding he was on time, dressed professionally, stayed on schedule, and played exactly what we had discussed at our meetings. My husband and his family are Mexican and my family and I are Salvadorian, with some of our guests being Chicano or just English speaking. Based on our previous meetings I had discussed this with Frank and gave him a list of genres or music to play and which ones were not allowed. He played a little bit of everything for everyone including cumbias, merengue, bachata, oldies, some appropriate hip-hop, salsa, guapangos, tejano, etc. and had EVERYONE dancing including family members who NEVER dance. It was truly amazing to see everyone I love have a good time. Additionally, two days before the wedding I asked him if he could take his equipment to play a photo slide show of my husband and I throughout the years, music videos, and display a monogram. In such a short time he was able to do just that without a problem. Also, I had mentioned we would not be having a garter or bouquet toss and at the last minute at the reception I told him we had changed our mind and he was able to organize it within a few minutes without any problems. Overall, our reception was exactly what we wanted it to be and more because Frank played music that had everyone (including those who never dance) on their feet throughout the night.

  • We were really pleased with everything that you did everything came out perfect. We couldn't have picked a better DJ than you we got so many complements on your music and the monogram. Again thank you so much and we will definitely go back to you in any future events!

  • LOVE LOVE LOVED MY DJ! My family really enjoyed our wedding music as well!!!!! The lights were the cherry on top! Every wedding photo had different lighting! SO beautiful.

  • Frank truly went above and beyond all my expectations for our wedding. I wish I could describe all the small details which Frank covered, but I'll try to keep this review as brief as possible and highlight some of the things that stood out most. About two to three weeks before the event, the inital dj company we had selected was starting to give me cold feet both from their communication -lack off-, limitations, and music selections. I decided to take one last look around and found Frank quite by accident. He was extremely courteous and professional, within minutes of talking to him I felt the nagging doubts about our music selections (Spanish and English) and Kareoke set ups being settled. Frank had no problem accomedating us with such short notice, and dedicated his time to compiling a mix of the music we selected, even as far as measuring the beats in songs to have them flow into each other better for continuous dancing. On the big day, Frank set up and broke down EVERYTHING himself, he provided wireless microphones both outside and inside, kept all the important events on queue, dressed in full tuxedo through the whole thing, organized fun games during the dinner, and most importantly kept people dancing all through the night. Thoughout it all Frank smiled and looked like he was enjoying himself as much as our guests. Finally, just to show you an example of the tremendous level of dedication and professionalism Frank puts into his work, the poor guy was so busy keeping the wedding moving that he didn't stop to eat once that night, despite me telling him to. I only found this out near the end of the night, after I asked him again, when all the food had already been put away, and we luckily managed to get Frank a small snack before he broke down all his equipment. Frank, thank you from all our family and friends, who all agree, you made a real difference to our party.

  • We just want to thank Frank for his services at our wedding and for all his help throughout the process! We are very grateful; the music was absolutely perfect and the service very professional. I can't say enough wonderful things about his performance as DJ and MC. Anyone would be lucky to have him at their event. He is the best! Thanks again for everything. Diomi

DJ REVIEWS - The Knot Reviews

  • Iliana S.
    Iliana S.
    2020-10-29
    The Knot

    Francisco was an amazing DJ!!! He was so friendly and accomodating and he has great prices. He is bilingual and knew exactly what music to play for our blended American-Mexican wedding. I did not have time to give him any music requests or our ceremony songs until the day of the wedding and he took care of us perfectly. I highly recommend him for your wedding!

  • Jennifer M
    Jennifer M
    2018-10-03
    The Knot

    Frank was spectacular! Very professional! He had my wedding guests dancing all night long! He was very fluent in Spanish and in English, which we appreciated greatly!

  • Paloma V
    Paloma V
    2017-11-20
    The Knot

    We loved him!!! We had the best time At our wedding!! Francisco was super nice and very professional! Everyone at our wedding Said the Music was poppin!! Thank you so much for being our DJ! I definitely recommend him!

  • Elena F
    Elena F
    2014-11-04
    The Knot

    We loved him! Everything went great. Very polite and respectful. I was so busy with work so he accommodated to my schedule, even met with me on Sunday. He was punctual which made me feel so relieved. Our family loved him and they keep asking me for his number. VERY ELEGANT SETTING!