Inspired by the sounds of New Orleans in the 70s.

Haruomi Hosono and Makoto Kubota’s Road to Louisiana album will be reissued on vinyl this June.

Continue reading: Haruomi Hosono’s restless explorations

Originally released in 1999, the Road to Louisiana duo took their inspiration from the sounds of New Orleans in the 1970s.

The album contains a mixture of songs written by Kubota and music reproductions from Hosono’s discography.

It follows the reissue of four Hosono albums – S · F · X, The Endless Talking, Paradise View and Mercuric Dance – in March.

Check out the artwork and tracklist below before Road to Louisiana kicks off on June 12th.

1. Nightshade
2. New Orleans
3. Magnolia
4. Easy Rider
5. Choo Choo Gatta Gotto ’99
6. Careful maintenance
7. Coyote Wedding Song (Instrumental)
8. Crazy love
9. To Ra Loo
10. Hoo Doo, who you love?
11. Pom Pom Jõki
12. Louisiana Lullaby
13. Toki Ni Makasete

Banner image courtesy of the Masashi Kuwamoto Archives.


PJ Harvey & John Parishs A Woman A Man Walked By album reissued


Our 10 Most Popular New Releases This Week (June 4th)

By Simply Frank

Francisco Perez has been a Professional Wedding DJ in the Houston Area Since 1999 which has allowed him to grow into a leader in the community. Now he is sharing his wisdom with informative posts about the industry. Weddings are his passion because they are centered around LOVE and commitment that two people make to each other for the rest of their lives. The name Simply Frank describes his style perfectly, Simple and Frank or Simply Frank

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.